On-Demand to Live: The Evolution of Adaptive Bit Rate Technology

Webinar

From On-Demand to Live: The Evolution of Adaptive Bit Rate (ABR) Technology

Register now for this in-depth presentation on the evolution of Adaptive Bitrate (ABR) technology, hosted by Matthew Goldman, SVP Technology. With ABR initially designed for on-demand content, the design did not consider what would be needed to get ‘broadcast-like’ low latency and scalability for live video.

So, must the industry do more to respond to the increasing demand for live TV on OTT streaming and meet the expectations of live TV using an OTT architecture?

Register now to learn more about:

  • How vendors and broadcasters, content owners and service providers can bridge the gap to deliver a broadcast quality experience for streamers
  • The latest developments, challenges and opportunities that aligning ABR with Live TV expectations holds, while considering the impact of quality, latency and scalability

Join us for the free webinar

Date: 27th May 2020
Time: 3pm BST / 4pm CET / 9am CST

Webinar Speaker

Matthew Goldman

SVP Technology, MediaKind

View Profile